OutVue Wood-Burning vs. Smokeless Fire Pit
The wood-burning pits publish a cooking grate and a lid-as-table feature the smokeless pit does not; the smokeless pit publishes a double-wall low-smoke design and tool-free assembly the wood-burning pits do not.
Side by side
| Wood-burning (4 models) | Smokeless (1 model) | |
|---|---|---|
| Sizes | 26, 32, 36, 36 in | 27 in |
| Cooking grate | 1 or 2, per model | Not listed |
| Lid doubles as table | Yes, on every model | Not stated |
| Smoke design | Open, single-wall | Double-wall, per manufacturer |
| Assembly | Bolted, per listings | Tool-free, per manufacturer |
| Material | Powder-coated steel | Stainless steel |
What actually differs
The four wood-burning pits are built around cooking and a table feature - every one ships with at least one grate and a lid that becomes a round table. OutVue's smokeless pit does not list a cooking grate at all; its own feature text is built entirely around reducing smoke and packing down for transport, not around cooking or furniture use.
Which one actually helps
If a cooking grate or a lid-as-table feature matters, none of that is listed on the smokeless model - pick a wood-burning pit. If minimizing smoke and tool-free, portable assembly matter more than cooking, the smokeless pit is built specifically around that; see how the smokeless design works for the mechanism.
Questions
Can I cook on the smokeless fire pit?
Not per its own listing - no cooking grate is stated for this model, unlike every wood-burning pit in the range.
Do the wood-burning pits produce less smoke than an open campfire?
Not stated by OutVue - none of the four wood-burning listings describe a smoke-reduction design the way the smokeless model does.
Is the smokeless pit bigger or smaller than the wood-burning pits?
At 27 in, it's between the 26 in and 32 in wood-burning models in outer diameter - see the sizing pages for every published figure.